Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood – Nature at her Best

I’m blessed with a rather unique neighbourhood.

My house is situated in a nature conservation area, surrounded by fynbos

My house is situated in a nature conservation area, surrounded by fynbos

Twenty kilometres of unspoilt beach invite early-morning runs, allowing plenty of time to think up new stories

Twenty kilometres of unspoilt beach invite early-morning runs, allowing plenty of time to think up new stories

My closest neighbour is the small group of Bushbuck, closely guarded by a very jealous ram. He hates being disturbed.

My closest neighbours are some Bushbuck, closely guarded by a very jealous ram. He hates being disturbed.

A Cape Leopard occasionally leaves his tracks on the beach

A Cape Leopard occasionally leaves his tracks on the beach

When the rains come, getting to town to buy supplies, is an adventure in itself

When the rains come, getting to town to buy supplies, is an adventure in itself.There is, of course, time to laze in the sun and enjoy the view.

There is, of course, time to laze in the sun and enjoy the view.

So…this is where I live. It’s a haven of peace and tranquillity  Hustle and bustle of the city? Not for me, thank you…

31 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood – Nature at her Best

  1. Mridubala

    How lucky and blessed you are to have such a wonderful place to live in! Feel jealous ( I think not only me, but everyone who see this will😛 ) God bless🙂

    Reply
  2. Erika Marais

    Ek het half verwag dat jy daar in die stilte van die woestyn sou woon… maar jou regte tuiste, soos die foto’s hierbo, is baie duidelik ook heerlik rustig. Stil genoeg om mens se kop oop te maak en oop te hou!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge My Neighborhoood | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  5. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Musings of a librarian

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenges: My Neighbourhood (canal 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | My Atheist Blog

  9. jaimmers

    Absolutely beautiful. Do you rent out rooms for a holiday? 🙂 The ocean is by far the best place to be and you seem to have it all to yourself.

    Reply
  10. aj vosse

    Stunning! I dream to stand there one day… even if just to take a few photo’s! Oh how could I go all the way and not throw a line into the water! The last time I was in the area (Stilbaai) I caught a 1.9kg red roman from the beach! Many light years ago!

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood (canal 3) | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren

  13. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge – My Neighbourhood | Beyond Beauty Tips

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Far Away

  15. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge – My Neighbourhood | Things To Rave About

Leave a Reply

