Adventure – an Elephant’s Tale

PHOTO CHALLENGE

Adventure!

Whether your own or someone else’s, literal or figurative, take us on a photographic adventure

***

 

I don’t really have a name – not like you humans do, anyway – but I know I’m me and my family knows me. That’s good enough.  

a

That’s me, a little while back when I was really small, with Mom and my brother. Every day is an adventure over here.                                                    

dThe thing I like best, is scaring humans who come to have a look at us. I can stamp my feet, flap my ears and trumpet real loud. You should see them rush off to safety!

cAnother daily adventure is crossing the river to have lunch on the little island. Man, now that’s an excellent meal! We have to watch out for crocs, though. They’re real mean. They got a bit of my aunty’s trunk…                                                            fShe’s very shy, but we help her with feeding and drinking. In our language, we call her ‘Shorty’.                                                    bI love wrestling with my nephew. If I get a hold of his trunk, I can head-butt him! That’s great fun!                                              gOops! Here comes Dad! I have to go…he doesn’t like me talking to strangers. But I guess you got the message – my life is an adventure. I love it here….

11 thoughts on “Adventure – an Elephant’s Tale

  1. Pingback: Behind the Mirror [PHOTO CHALLENGE] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

